In the «Settings» tab of the «Referral program» section, you can specify how the commission will be distributed if the referral user of one partner followed the referral link or used the referral promo code of another partner:
One-time payment for an order using the last used referral code — the commission will be paid to the partner, whose referral link was used to place the user’s order.
Pay a commission to the main partner — the commission will be paid to the initial (main) partner, even if the following to the final checkout page was made using the link of another partner.
On the same page, you can configure which orders the partner will see in his account:
A partner in the account sees all orders of his referrals, including those with a zero commission. Zero commission orders are refunded orders, «Canceled» or «False» orders, and orders that have not yet been paid. With this setting, the user will see all available orders of his referrals.
The partner in the account sees only orders with a non-zero commission. In this case, the user will see only paid orders for which a commission has been charged.
Also in the settings of the referral program, you can specify for what period the referral is assigned to the main partner.
Let’s take a look at the settings in the following example.
The user registers using the referral link, then he becomes assigned to the main partner for a specified period.
Then the user places an order (NOT via a referral link). In the order, based on the settings of the referral program, the main partner is paid a commission, while in the partner field of the order he is not indicated, since the order is independent. After that, the assignment period expires and the referral is no longer assigned to the main partner.
What happens if the order, under which the commission was calculated for the partner, is recalculated?
Nothing. We made it so that after the expiration of the assignment period in those orders under which a commission was calculated for the partner, the partner is automatically indicated into the service field so that his commission is not lost in the future.
The check of the un-assignment period occurs daily.
If you change the value, the attachment period in existing referrals will NOT change.