An order that was created accidentally or for a test purpose can be transferred to the “False” status. This status essentially means deleting an order. This kind of order will not appear in the general list of orders and will not be taken into account in sales statistics.
To bulk delete orders (for example, accidential or test orders), you need to select the desired segment for deletion and change the status of these orders to “False”. False orders are not displayed in the system and are not taken into account in statistics.
Details on how to bulk delete test orders (for example, orders belonging to one test user) are discussed inthis article.
False orders should not be included in the business logic (processes, mailings), since they are not processed by the system.
The list of false orders can be viewed on the orders page by selecting false orders in the “Status” column.
If you plan to work with the orders in future, we recommend to use “Canceled” status instead of “False” status. “Canceled” orders are displayed in the general list of orders, they can be used to make selections(for example, to send mailings). You can also specify the reason for cancellation when you “cancel” an order.