You can set up rights of your employeedepending on areas where he works in. To go employee’s profile to “Rights” tab and choose certain rights.
Let’s take a look more closely at every right.
Can manage CMS If this checkbox is ticked, an employee will see “Website” section as well as “Pages” and “Widgets” sub-sections. The employee will be able to create and publish pages andwidgets. The employee can create notes in a block, but can’t publish them. In addition, the employee can set up start pages for guests and authorized users as well as pages for footer/header of the blog.
Can manage mailings The employee will see “Mailings” section. He can add, edit, delete and send mailingsand sequencessequences. Mind, that the employee can choose a segment for a mailing/a sequence creation, but he can’t see uses belonged to this segment.
Can manager questionary This right allows working with questionnaires. The employee can create it, view all answers as well as download them.
Can work with incoming messages When this checkbox is ticked the employee will see “Inbox” section. Mind, that the employee will be able to see tickets only after his assigning as an executive
Can view user card The employee can see part of information in user card, but he doesn’t have access to “Users” section. The employee can go to profiles via a training.
Can save changes in user card This right works only together with “Can view user card” right. If you tick this flag without the previous one, nothing will change. If there are two flags ticked the employee can view user card and change it (for example, change a city or a phone number).
Can work with statistics (channels, etc.) The employee can work with “Traffic” section, including channels creation and users’ sessionstracking.
Can edit groups of users When this right is active, the employee will see “Users” section. He can search them by name, email, city and phone number. Mind, that when searching spaces in the beginning and in the end of a search tab are not taken into account, that makes search process easier if you insert a space accidentally. The employee also can see user card (this right works similarly to “Can view user card” right). In addition, this right gives an opportunity to work with groups of users: to add or to delete them. Pay attention, that “Users” tabs in user’s profile won’t appear. The employee can get there via user’s profile.
Can write messages to users In this case the employee will see “Users” section, so he is able to search them by name, email, city and phone number. He also can see “Letters” tab in user’s profile. The employee can’t send a message to a user. He only can view sent ones.
Can manage a blog This right works together with “Can manage CMS” right. When this checkbox is chosen, the employee can publish notes in a blog.
Can view partner program In this case the employee can view participants of a referral program and make a selection by them.
Can view partner’s profile The employee will see commissions for orders as well as payments charged to him.
Can work with tasks The employee will see “Tasks” section. He can see only tasks where he is assigned as a manager.
Can view funnels (dashboards) (without edition) By default, administrators have rights for viewing and editing of funnels. If this right is granted to the employee, he will be able to view dashboards. What will happen after ticking this checkbox:
The employee can view dashboards (via a direct link)
The employee can choose period of time (both prepared ones and ones from a selector) on the dashboard.
The employee can’t edit funnels and dashboards.
The employee can’t set up notifications to Telegram.
The employee can’t change period of time chosen in a selector.
Can set up an account Here you can find more information about this right. This right can be granted only by account owner and only to administrator.
Can't see user list If you grant this right to administrator, he won’t see a list of all users. This right can be granted only by account owner.
Can't see order list If you grant this right to a manager or to administrator, they won’t see a list of all orders. This right can be granted only by account owner.
Doesn’t have access to trainings A user won’t have access to trainings of your account. Access will be restricted to trainings where the employee or administrator are assigned as a teacher as well. This right can be granted only by account owner.
Can’t sign in under other users Administrator won’t be able to sign in under other users. This right can be granted only by account owner and only to administrator.
Can’t use Chatium Passport This right turns off an option of protection via Chatium Passport when getting access to trainings.
Can’t manage Chatium Employees and administrators limited by this checkbox can’t view and add materials to Chatium section as well as set up and view chats. With this setting these users will see Chatium as students (without administrator functions).
Can create and manage all webinars The right grants access to “Website” section - “Webinars” and allows managing all options in webinars. The employee can create and editwebinars/selling blocks/presentations, launch streams, open the room, switch slides of presentations of selling blocks, manage webinar chat and so on.
Can moderate webinars The right grants access to “Website” section - “Webinars” and allows working with comments in a webinar chat. The employee can delete comments of other users, separate them off or bring back, turn on/off a chat and leave own comments.
If you host a webinar in a lesson and you want to grant access for this webinar to the employee, you need to assign him as a main/additional teacher in a training (it is not necessary to grant previous rights).
In this case the employee gets full access to managing this webinar: he can edit settings, create/switch presentations/selling blocks, moderate a chat and so on.
He won’t be able to manage webinars that are not connected to a training, where this employee is assigned as a teacher.